Ruler: Master of the Mask

Drama: Ruler: Master of the Mask (literal title)
Revised romanization: Goonjoo-Gamyunui Jooin
Hangul: 군주-가면의 주인
Director: No Do-Cheol, Park Won-Gook
Writer: Park Hye-Jin, Jung Hae-Ri
Network: MBC
Episodes: 40
Release Date: May 10 – July 13, 2017
Runtime: Wednesdays & Thursdays 22:00 (35 minutes each / 2 episodes per day)
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea

In the 1700’s, Crown Prince Lee Sun (Yoo Seung-Ho) fights against Pyunsoo hwe. Pyunsoo hwe is an organization that has accumulated power and wealth through privatizing water all over Joseon. Crown Prince Lee Sun becomes a hope for the people who suffers. Ga-Eun is the woman Crown Prince Lee Sun loves and she helps grow as a ruler.


  • Yoo Seung-Ho
  • Kim So-Hyun
  • L
  • Yoon So-Hee
  • Heo Jun-Ho
  • Park Chul-Min
  • Shin Hyun-Soo
  • Bae Yoo-Ram
  • Lee Chae-Young
  • Kim Byung-Chul
  • Kim Young-Woong
  • Kim Seo-Kyung
  • Kim Myung-Soo
  • Kim Sun-Kyung
  • Choi Ji-Na
  • Jung Doo-Hong
  • Song In-Guk
  • Jung A-Mi
  • Lee Dae-Ro
  • Jeon No-Min
    Park Hyun-Suk
  • Jung Hae-Kyun
  • Go Na-Hee
  • Kim Jong-Soo
  • Do Yong-Gu