Delightful Girl, Choon Hyang


Drama: Sassy Girl Chun-hyang
Revised romanization: Kwaegeol Chun-hyang
Hangul: 쾌걸 춘향
Director: Jeon Ki-Sang, Ji Byeong-Hyeon
Writer: Hong Jung-Eun, Hong Mi-Ran
Assistant Director: Lee Eung-Bok
Network: KBS2
Episodes: 17
Release Date: January 2 – March 1, 2005
Runtime: Mon. & Tues. 21:55
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea


“Sassy Girl, Chun-hyang” is the 2005 interpretation of the “Legend of Chun-hyang.” The story begins when Lee Mong-ryong is transferred from Seoul to a high school in Namwon, North Jeolla Province. Chun-hyang does her best to help Mong-ryong, her first love and the son of the Namwon Police Station chief, to enter a prestigious university. However, after meeting with Mong-ryong’s first love, Chae-rin, Mong-ryong’s love toward Chun-hyang is shattered, although Chun-hyang’s love remains unwavering.

One day, Byeon Hak-do, CEO of a famous entertainment company, appears in her life. He exudes confidence that he can make any woman fall for him. However, as Chun-hyang shows no interest in him, his self-esteem is damaged profoundly. Byeon Hak-do is determined to make her love him. — KBS