A Bittersweet Life

A Bittersweet Life

Drama: Bittersweet Life / La Dolce Vita
Revised romanization: Dalkomhan Insaeng
Hangul: 달콤한 인생
Director: Kim Jin-Min
Writer: Jung Ha-Yeon
Network: MBC
Episodes: 24
Release Date: May 3 – July 20, 2008
Runtime: Sat. & Sun. 21:40 (60 min.)
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea
Yoon Hye-jin is a housewife trapped in a bad marriage. Her husband, Ha Dong-won, is a wealthy but unfaithful fund manager. And his latest fling is turning into something more.

Deeply involved with Lee Joon-soo’s sweetheart Hong Da-ae, Ha is so busy that he doesn’t notice his wife.

Yoon, well aware of her husband’s affair, decides to commit suicide. She journeys out to Japan to do the fatal deed, only to fall for a young man – Lee Joon-soo himself.