The Sheriff In Town (Korean Movie)

The Sheriff In Town (Korean Movie) 2017


  • Movie: The Sheriff In Town / Sheriff (literal title)
  • Revised romanization: Boangwan
  • Hangul: 보안관
  • Director: Kim Hyung-Joo
  • Writer: Kim Hyung-Joo
  • Producer:
  • Cinematographer:
  • Release Date: May, 2017
  • Runtime:
  • Genre: Comedy / Crime
  • Distributor: Lotte Entertainment
  • Language: Korean
  • Country: South Korea


Dae-Ho (Lee Sung-Min) is a former detective and now considers himself the neighborhood sheriff of where he lives. Jong-Jin (Cho Jin-Woong) is a successful businessman from Seoul that moves to Dae-Ho’s neighborhood in Busan. Dae-Ho begins to suspect Jong-Jin is a drug offender and investigates with his brother-in-law Duk-Man (Kim Sung-Kyun).


  • Lee Sung-Min – Dae-Ho
  • Cho Jin-Woong – Jong-Jin
  • Kim Sung-Kyun – Duk-Man
  • Jo Woo-Jin
  • Bae Jeong-Nam
  • Kim Kwang-Kyu